James Bond…323

If it isn’t Star Wars, Godzilla, or Sam Raimi Movies, i am talking about 007.

I am a huge James Bond fan. But let me get this straight. I am a huge fan of all the movies, not the books. Now i know by starting this entry, that i will get an anti-lazenby comment from King Nerd, well i am ready to fight back!

The first time i saw a james bond movie, was when i was in about the 7th or 8th grade. I was on vacation with my dad and sister. We were driving up to Washington. The Living Daylights was on cable, while we were staying in our hotel room. I thought it was awsome.

That would be the only time, that i would see a james bond movie, for a while. In 1994, after my dad left my mother, i was at blockbuster video with my mom, and saw that they had a james bond section. I grabbed Dr. No and rented it. I remember that the movie wasn’t that great, and didn’t understand why it was such a huge deal. On the video tape, there was a trailer for From Russia With Love. I decided that i should check it out. It looked a lot more action packed than Dr. No, and so i went and rented it, while returning Dr. No. From Russia with Love was ok. The huge explosion at the end was enough for me to rent Goldfinger, which was the trailer showcased on the Russia With Love tape. From then on it was all great!

After receiving all the movies on VHS, i would watch them all the time. i had some tough times, deciding to buy the dvds, but once the special editions were out, it was on. Thank baby jesus, for James Bond DVD!

And thank Papa God, for George Lazenby! Who, if Seth keeps up his hatred, will become my #1 favorite actor to portray James Bond!

ON HER MAJESTY’S SECRET SERVICE is the Greatest Bond Movie EVER!
you heard it here first Ladies and gentlemen! i have changed my stance on Bond Movies! this is HUGE! You Only Live Twice, has NOW moved to the second spot.

7 thoughts on “James Bond…323

  1. On her majesty’s secret service is my least favorite Bond film, I would go so far as to say it’s worse than “Never Say Never Again” (or Thunderball II: This time its the same). I feel this is mainly due to the hamhanded acting and sheer un-SeanConneryness of George Lazensuck, whom Ralph will refer to as George Awesomeby.

    1. Commander Bond
      Wasn’t James Bond Part of the British Navy?
      I don’t understand. O.H.M.S.S. is the Bond movie that follows the book, the closest. King Nerd Loves books, yet hates O.H.M.S.S. the movie. I don’t like books, yet think O.H.M.S.S.,the movie, is great. There is something very strange about this argument. I think the answer to this whole thing is this…
      King Nerd likes his Navy Men, Scottish!

      1. Re: Commander Bond
        well played indeed. I was listening to the O.H.M.S.S. score, by john barry, and i realized how awsome that movie is. It is a much better film, than Y.O.L.T., and realized that, even though Connery is the best Bond, this does not mean he starred in the Best Bond Movie. so i said fuck it. O.H.M.S.S. is the best. I am sure the audience would agree with me there…..

  2. you miss the point
    it’s all about thunderball. underwater fighting with spearguns, and guys getting dropped into water from planes just so they could start fighting right away. that’s cool…

    1. He got the point.
      I think that if you put james bond in a “Bigg’s Helmet” and have him fight blofeld, in a hand to hand combat on a bobsled, you have the greatest adventure of all time.

Leave a comment