ENCOM Postcard – Astro Gunner

AFTER A COUPLE OF MONTHS OF NOTHING. I RECEIVED THIS POSTCARD IN THE MAIL FOR THE TRON ARG.

______________________________________________

HERE IS THE BACK OF THE POST CARD. NOT MUCH THERE EXCEPT FOR THAT BLACK BAND.

______________________________________________


IF YOU LOOK AT THAT BLACK BAND IN THE LIGHT, YOU CAN SEE SOME LITTLE DOTS. IF YOU LOOK CLOSELY AT THIS PICTURE YOU CAN SEE TWO OF THE DOTS ON THE LEFT.

______________________________________________


I TRIED TO ENHANCE THE BAR IN PHOTOSHOP SO THAT YOU CAN SEE THE PLACEMENT OF THE DOTS. THEY ARE NOT EXACT, BUT YOU CAN GET A GENERAL SENSE OF WHERE THEY ARE.

______________________________________________


This is a pretty insane clue to the next phase of the TRON Legacy Alternate Reality Game, but it has piqued my interest greatly. I have heard online that there are four different postcards. Both me and my friend Mike got “Astro Gunner”, whereas Lenny got “Arc Wars”. While talking to Lenny, he told me that his dots were in a different configuration than mine. I have read that if you superimpose all of the dots on the four different cards, they spell out a clue to the next phase of the game. I am sure by the morning it will be decoded.

I’ll keep you posted as soon as i hear anything.

UPDATE*

Apparently this is all four cards overlaid.

According to THIS SITE, the strip does not say anything. It does sort of look like the beginning says CLU and the end definitely looks like a question mark. Is Clu trying to come to the real world?

4 thoughts on “ENCOM Postcard – Astro Gunner

  1. Dude, I got Arc Wars, too, but I ain’t got the scanning and PSing ability to help with the superimpose. Good thing there’s the rest of the Internet.

Leave a comment